Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• dragonfly03dragonfly03 Member Posts: 46
    Weatherdog-here's pictures of my new yellow 2000 before all the fun stuff got added on. (http://sparx.muddyyellowjeep.com) The dealer's putting the fog lights, etc on today and I get to take my jeep home tomorrow. I just love that my friend who has a 2000 black sport is now in love with my yellow se. Ha.
    -Alee
  • texasjeeptexasjeep Member Posts: 270
    chefrkm
    I would look at buying instead of leasing. At the end of the lease you should have 12,200 in it and you give the jeep back. A new one cost around 15,000. You would be close to owning it with that much money in it. I know the monthly payments would be higher but I would definitely consider it. I am not an expert but just my thoughts. I think in some cases it is better to lease but in most I think you lose out. I think there some good websites that can compare the leasing and buying.

jacorob
    Some places are better than others with the jeep wave. I don't get many wave backs here either.
    I doubt it has much to with your jeep being stock. Sounds like you have the right attitude toward your jeep also.
    saenzski
    Take it to the dealer and have them fix it under warranty. They have a problem with some of them having lose connections in the instrument panel.
    tsjay
    Get the black on black. My opinion maybe a little biased though. Don't forget it does show scratches and dirt easier. I don't care though, I still love the way my jeep looks.
    Soft tops can be nice going 75mph but on real windy days you will know it is there. The '01 soft tops are suppose to have 50% less noise. The full doors should also help out on wind noise.