Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chevrolet Impala Lighting/Electrical Problems

Comments

• tony44tony44 Member Posts: 2
    Hey, One year ago I had the similar problem with my Impala. I would charge the battery, and drive it around my little German town of Vilseck, park it back in to the carport, and the next morning the car battery would be dead. I took it to the opel dealership in Amberg, GE. I spoke with Mike about the problem. It took him a week to get to the bottom of the problem. My amp went out and was causing a short. I don't know how, I am a Soldier not a subject matter expert (SME) on cars. I have not had one single problem with the battery going dead since.
  • tony44tony44 Member Posts: 2
    I have a 2000 Chevy Impala, I will drive the car for about four or five days back and forth to work. I can get out of the car, lock the doors using the fob, or the in car button, and go out to start the car again and everything works, but the car will not start, i.e. the engine will not turn over. I let it set for a few days and hit the fob button to get in the car to start it and it will just magically start. I think it is in the security system somewhere, but who know with today cars? If this sounds familiar please let me know what you have done to fix it.
  • scar4scar4 Member Posts: 1