Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Have you recently switched from a luxury sedan to a luxury SUV?
A reporter would like to talk to you; please reach out to [email protected] by 7/25 for more details.
Did you get a great deal? Let us know in the Values & Prices Paid section!
Meet your fellow owners in our Owners Clubs

Rental Car Experiences?

Comments

• Sandman6472Sandman6472 Coral Springs, FLPosts: 4,864
    edited March 2014

Luckily I am just a driver, not a cleaner. Today, worked from 9 till 7:15 as we are opening a new Hertz location at a local Lincoln dealer so we had to move about 30 vehicles over there. I asked a few times about finishing tomorrow but was told "no" so I committed to my other gig in West Palm Beach. Naturally, about an hour later I get asked if I can work tomorrow! Had to say no since I can't get out of the other one once I say yes. So the powers that be decided to get to work at 6:30 Monday morning to finish up. Just wish someone had listened to me earlier about working tomorrow as I'd have been happy to come in!
    My whole crew speaks Spanish and I don't...has caused some miscommunication especially today when I was halfway to the new Lincoln store with a vehicle that wasn't supposed to go then...I took it later though. I do not know any Spanish so this is going to be very interesting going forward. It is a bit comical though!

The Sandman :) B)

2015 Audi A3 (wife) / 2015 Golf TSI (me) / 2019 Chevrolet Cruze Premier RS (daughter #1) / 2008 Hyundai Accent GLS (daughter #2)