Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2017 Audi A7 Lease Questions

Comments

• kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 236,716
    doober72 said:

This is what they gave me... List: 75,825; discount 3603; rebate 1,000= ADJUSTED PRICE: 71222. Doc Fee: 75.00; Tax 2752.00; Est Fees: 1858.75; = NET PRICE: 75908.44

I am new to this. Now knowing that they have increased the money factor, how would you suggest I approach them? My fear is that they will say that their MF is correct, and that I have bad information. Thoughts?

With $75,908 as the adjusted CAP, and the marked up money factor, I get $1109/mo., so something is way off.
    The tax seems a little high, and $1858 in fees seems very high ($795 acquisition fee.. what else?)

Do you have a trade-in?
    It seems we are missing something.

Otherwise, before raising the money factor issue, just tell them the numbers don't seem to add up, and if they can screenshot the deal from the computer?

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

doober72 said:

Do you happen to have the MF/residual for an A7 Premium Plus in Minnesota 12k/36months as well?

2% higher residual for Premium Plus

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator

Edmunds Moderator

• doober72doober72 Member Posts: 6
    Here here is the sticker and worksheet

doober72 said:

Here here is the sticker and worksheet

Yeah.. as I noted earlier,we are missing something.

There is part of the problem. You asked for the Prestige residual, but that lease quote is on a Premium Plus.
    I know that car has the Prestige Package, but look at the top of your attachment with the dealer's numbers.

So, I can come closer, but I still come up with a payment higher than they gave you.

Also, those still aren't the full gamut of lease numbers. There is a $5000 marketing allowance on the A7.