Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!
Options

Hyundai Accent Hatchbacks

Comments

• Options
    farkasfarkas Member Posts: 13
    Thanks, i might try it but im not sure ill be able to do this job.
  • Options
    mikezttmanmikezttman Member Posts: 1
    hi there i am new to this orun so please be patient with me
    i have a p reg accent 3 door and the headlights are stuck on all the time
    only way i can turn the off is to pull what looks like a fuse in abox from the fusebox on the pass side of the car above the wheel.

has anyone any idea where the relay is thats controls this or have any ideas how to sort it out

many thanks

mikezttman
  • Options
    dancermandancerman Member Posts: 220
    Very clear. Which type does this Accent have?
  • Options
    shrewshrew Member Posts: 6
    Why is this a problem? Here in Canada it is the law to have headlights on all the time, at least the daytime lights. My car is the same way, if I have the headlights turned all the way "off", my daytime lights are still on. Is this what you are talking about?
  • Options
    phillbillphillbill Member Posts: 93
    For the ignition system on Hyundai Accents, i think its the inductive type.
  • Options
    good4ugood4u Member Posts: 18
    I have a 2000 Hyundai Accent/automatic transmission/4 door. Bought it from a small dealership in town in May of 2004 with 40K. Has about 65K on it right now. Not one single problem. It shakes a little like any little car, but it is more reliable than any of our American-made cars. It's fun to drive, and it sounds "mean" when you accelerate really fast. Gas mileage is great! 35+ MPG, especially when gas prices are sky-rocketing.
    Hyundai is getting a good reputation, which means their prices are going to go up. Get yours why you can!