Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nissan Sentra 2006 and earlier

Comments

• carcar Posts: 4
    Hi,

I have a quote from a dealer for $11000.00 Check if the dealer is talking about a trade in or cash advance on the car. Also let me know where this dealer is located. I may also be interested in checking this out. You may also need to check that he is giving you the car you desire with all options
  • Just a comment to add to the mix: I have been buying my own cars for almost 20 years and have never been more disappointed in a car than my most recent purchase of a 2003 Sentra. I dislike the handling, the shifting, the noise, the locks, the CD player, the gas cap - even the driver's seat is no longer satisfactory. I've owned Nissans before and expected to like this one just as much. Live and learn, I guess. :(
  • alpha01alpha01 Posts: 4,747
    And I'm sorry you dislike your Sentra. But did you not try before you bought? Handling characteristics, shifting, noise, and drivers seat comfort should have been observable on a 10 min. test drive. What was your prior car? For my money, I couldnt be happier with my 2.5LE.

~alpha
  • ottomaticottomatic Posts: 12
    To be fair, you can't tell whether you like a car completely simply with a short test drive; for example, I discovered I'm not fond of the yellow-red color scheme of the instrument cluster-gauges but not until much later and having driven the car at night.

(I read tons of reviews on this website and others, looked at many photographs of the interior and exterior of cars, before even thinking about test driving the car at a dealership.

None of them mentioned the color scheme of the instrument cluster of the Sentra or even suggested test driving after dark, to see how easy it is to remember or reach the cabin controls in the dark, while driving for example.)