Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

Luxury Lounge

Comments

• Options
    m4d_cowm4d_cow Member Posts: 1,491
    I also asked around for 2006 A8s. Seems like it still cost about $42-45k. There's a huge difference between the 05 A8 and 06 (new-grille) A8, almost 10k.
  • Options
    esfesf Member Posts: 1,020
    I have never gotten a ticket in my car, but don't let that fool you--I am an aggressive driver. Not outside the boundaries of safety or reason, but I like to let her out a bit on the highway.

'08 BMW X5 4.8i • '06 Audi A3 2.0T DSG • '05 Audi S4 Cabriolet
  • Options
    I agree. I've lost my enthusiasm for the XF. There is just something "missing" from that car. It doesn't quite click with me. I would much rather have an S6 or a properly chipped 535xi.

'08 BMW X5 4.8i • '06 Audi A3 2.0T DSG • '05 Audi S4 Cabriolet
  • Options
    You know, it's like the one pic you gave us when you bought the car was a spy shot. Here, you can have a "sneak peek," but now you have to wait six months until I get my good camera.

Here's one more vote for "borrow the camera!"

That is a great camera, by the way. :)

• Options
    If anyone would know about Audis here, it would be me, would it not? :P

The 2006 A8 was the year it got its first refresh (big grille). The W12 got the big grille when it was introduced the year before, but for some reason Audi waited with the standard model. This A8 also had the 335hp engine as opposed to the '07 model's upgraded DI 350hp version. Other than that it's exactly the same as any of the other A8s, meaning it's fantastic. Terrible resale, which is great for you. Flawless interior, timeless exterior. Relatively reliable--the kinks had been worked out by then. It strikes the right balance between sportiness and comfort in a large sedan. 0-60mph comes in at about six seconds flat.