Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Maxima

Comments

• jim7689jim7689 Member Posts: 15
    I recently purchased a 2001 Maxima GLE. I am a former GM driver and am used to the firm brake pedal, I have noticed that at a stop light I can push the brake pedal almost to the floor with little effort. I contacted the dealer who said that is normal on Maxima's. Maybe it is but it seems soft on the road also Although it does bring me to a stop. Maybe I'm just not used to it yet. Any reply would be appreciated.
    Other than that I love my Max.
  • marsha7marsha7 Member Posts: 3,703
    aside from the problems I had with my 98 Buick Regal, it did have some of the best brake feel on any car in a long time...depress the brake pedal 1/4 inch and it was rock solid...4 Hondas, brakes worked well but never that "solid" feel, current 2K Intrepid feels like the power brake booster needs to be "turned up" twice as much boost, 2K Sable has decent brakes (Ford cut cost with rear drums instead of disc, so "low tech 1980s")...but, altho I will probably never own another GM product, the brakes had a solid feel...
  • newbie5newbie5 Member Posts: 25
    Just curious and wanted to know. Thinking of getting one as I have Silver Mist Max and thought nose mask would look sharp. Don't really see too many cars of any make and model with one to tell you the truth on the road. Your thoughts, please. Thanks!!
  • ineto6ineto6 Member Posts: 161