Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Nissan Pickup Owners Hangout

Comments

• woodshop28woodshop28 Member Posts: 74
    I am no scientist, so perhaps I am wrong, but I think metal expands when it is heated. Therefore, maybe the connection hypothesis is incorrect. If you are right about metal expanding when cooled, it could be a connection issue that is worse when the vehicle is in the cold.
  • sw723sw723 Member Posts: 1
    Does anyone know the weight of a 1987 Nissan 4x4 transmission? I am shipping one in and I need to tell the weight. The shipper has no scales
  • dutch724dutch724 Member Posts: 6
    I have a 5 speed 1990 Nissan pickup and it has 204,000 miles on and the only things I have had to replace was a water pump, U-joints, and valve cover gasket. It is by far GREAT quality. I change the oil and give tune ups when needed. The 89' 4x4 Nissan pick up I had before this one had 475,000 miles on it before the tranny gave out and I sold it. As far as I know it is still running. I stand behind Nissan......Toyotas are just over priced!
  • dutch724dutch724 Member Posts: 6
    Pull the gauges out and mess with the plug behind them. sometimes mine got really dusty or shook loose. clean the connections really well then plug them back together and see if they work before you put back in and screw it up.
  • pchalkerpchalker Member Posts: 1
    Dutch724,
    Can you discribe the year and model and if it was an extended cab (two piece) drive line you replaced? Can you tell me where you purcahsed the driveline and how much it cost you?

Thx,
    pchalker@cableaz.com
  • mrathbonemrathbone Member Posts: 1