Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

2013 and earlier-Acura TL Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• Options
    jcanavanjrjcanavanjr Member Posts: 4
    I just picked up my TL-S from dealer today in Philly. I agree that $659 for title and tags sounds high. I paid $148.50. For the car I paid $36k total (including 7% sales tax). Smack, thanks for your advice on the car and the dealers in the area. You were extremely helpful.
  • Options
    bigmikeystylebigmikeystyle Member Posts: 3
    where in Philly did u get your TL-S? Thats pretty good for $36 k out the door. What was your APR? Im in central NJ and looking for a TL-S
  • Options
    Metro Acrua at the Philly Automall. Financing was 3.99% for 60 mos. Great sales guy too. No bs either just some reasonable negotiating.
  • Options
    mr_tl_smr_tl_s Member Posts: 2
    I have been shopping around for a 2008 TL Type S and want to lease the car.

So far the best deal I got was from $39389 they deducted 4990 on the spot. My trade is worth $8000, they said to put $5000 down and the rest they'll write me check for $3000 to keep. So the price down to 29,399 (including tax) to a $377 monthly.
    So I said I had to think about....then he sad he going to give me an extra $1000 in cash to a total of $ 4000. After that I told I still had to think about and give him the old excuse "hava to talk to the wife" and left.
    So im thinking of going back this weekend with the same incentive but instead of 377 per month I tell him to bring it down all the way to $340 a month Ill buy the car on the spot. At $350 ill think about....

Let me hear...
  • Options
    rekcalsarekcalsa Member Posts: 10