Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda CR-V Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• robmarchrobmarch Posts: 482
    I did on my 96 nissan when it was low on R134a refrigerant. I have a gauge that checks the refrigerant pressure and they have little cans of refrigerant that you can use to recharge it.

This probably isn't the problem with yours, though you could have the dealer check it. It might be a problem with the thermostat, temperature control, or a switch in the compressor? I'm far from an expert though, so I'd take it to the dealer.
  • I have a 99 CRV with almost 106,000 miles on it. Today, after driving in pretty major heat and humidity for an hour, cold water began to drip on my right foot about every 20 minutes. Then we found moisture in and behind the glove compartment. Finally, the check engine light went on. Guess I need to get it to the dealer, but I'm wondering if anyone knows what this might be or whether it's ok to drive it in the meantime. Thanks!
  • aggie1995aggie1995 Posts: 318
    We are having a problem with our 2002 CR-V.

Once the car gets into 4th (top) gear it is nearly impossible to get the car to accelerate beyond a snails pace. The problem is that when we press on the gas the engine doesn't seem to respond accordingly to the input. The only way we can force a downshift is to take the vehicle out of Overdrive.

We've had it looked at once and of course they didn't find anything wrong with it.

This is especially noticeable at 55mph+

What do you guys think? Is it a transmission or drive-by-wire problem?
  • auburn63auburn63 Posts: 1,162
    Doesnt sound like anything I have seen as of yet but you may want to go and have it looked at, road tested to see whats up..