Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nissan Altima Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• jonky5jonky5 Posts: 2
    2003 Altima. Brake lights are out. Checked all fuses. Changed brake light switch. I know the switch is good and sending power. Tail lights work fine, just NO brake lights at all. I'm not a mechanic, so take it easy on me. This is my daughter's car who drives 2 hours to college every week. I really need to get it back on the road ASAP. Hoping to avoid the cost of sending it to the Nissan garage.
  • What up guys, i'm a newbie so please bare with me... I have 2003 Altima 2.5L and the problem is only once the engine/coolant warms up (after 15-20 min. of driving) there's a loud buzzing or flapping noise (like a baseball card in electric spokes on a bike tire) coming from the engine when i accelerate, but once i come to a stop it goes away and comes back when i accelerate again (also the acceleration is slower/tougher)?? I've searched everywhere online for what it could be to no avail...I just changed the knock sensor and the PCV valve but nothing changed ...what could it be??! any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks
  • I HAVE A NISSAN ALTIMA 04 AND I HAVE ENCOUNTERED A FEW PROBLEMS;

1. MY HEAT DOESNT BLOW OUT WHEN I START MY CAR UP AND LET IT RUN, I HAVE TO PHYSICALLY DRIVE IT AROUND SO THAT THE HEAT WILL BLOW OUT, WHEN I STOP AT A STOP LIGHT IT BLOWS OUT COLD AIR AS WELL.

2. I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND MY RADIO, AND DASH BOARD(SPEEDOMETER, GAS HAND IS) LIGHTS JUST WENT OUT. THEY NO LONGER WORK

3. WHEN I PARK MY CAR WHICH SOMETIMES I PARK ON THE GRASS IN FRONT OF MY HOME, I HEAR THIS RUSHING WATER SOUND, AND THIS BEADING NOISIE COMING FROM THE REAR VIEW MIRROR AND THE DASH BOARD

HAS ANYONE ENCOUNTERED THESE PROBLEMS??????????? :(
  • multi function switch in steering colum,the brake lights and turn signal wiring runs thru it,advance has the and it nat hard to change.