Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Run-flat, self-sealing, PAX tires for Minivans

Comments

• vinnynyvinnyny Member Posts: 764
    Good luck with your Ody. I still think it's the best vehicle on the planet. My wife is pushing for a CUV because she claims the Ody makes her "feel old". If the PAX tires hold up, I'll be trading it in when the "cash for clunkers" hangover hits in three months or so.
  • skap2skap2 Member Posts: 34
    This is for anyone who opted out and considering small action claim.

I am a lawyer but this is only general suggestions, not specific to any one individual or claim.

First, it is always best to get advice from a lawyer in your jurisdiction. Laws vary in each state, and a lawyer can explain what law is applicable to your claim, whether you have a good case, how best to pursue it, etc.

For most depax claims, you will be near or well within the small claims limit. That means in most instances your case will be heard informally by a judge (see my prior posting on this subject). However, its very important to have your legal argument well prepared. That means you can't just say Honda and Michelin ripped me off, or that pax is scam.

When I file my small claim in the future, I will argue that Honda/Michelin violated my state's consumer protection statute by failing to disclose material (meaning important) facts about the pax system, including cost of replacement and low-mile tread wear. Every state has a consumer protection statute, just google that term and your state.

That search will also likely tell you about consumer protection groups in your state. They may be able to give you guidance in how to prepare your case.