Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Chronic Car Buyers Anonymous

Comments

• breldbreld Member Posts: 6,710
    Kinda interesting news regarding a new base engine for the VW lineup.
    blog.caranddriver.com/b-squad-volkswagen-tiguan-passat-and-beetle-welcome-new-base-engine/

2024 Audi Q8 e-tron - 2024 Corvette - 2024 BMW X5 - 2023 Tesla Model Y

I am strangely attracted to this for nostalgic reasons (I ended up with the following generation of Prelude when I graduated college, but I looked hard for one of these).
    1990 Prelude

• MichaellMichaell Moderator Posts: 241,064
    breld said:

blog.caranddriver.com/b-squad-volkswagen-tiguan-passat-and-beetle-welcome-new-base-engine/

Wonder if that will find its way into the new Jetta? Looks like a solid entry.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and let us know! Post a pic of your new purchase or lease!

2015 Subaru Outback 3.6R / 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4

• nyccarguynyccarguy Member Posts: 16,421

breld said:

I am strangely attracted to this for nostalgic reasons (I ended up with the following generation of Prelude when I graduated college, but I looked hard for one of these).
    1990 Prelude

Great condition for a 27 year old car. Low mileage & a new clutch are also pluses. Something not driven all that much might need some deferred maintenance. Coolant/Brake Fluid. Timing Belt, Water Pump, Tensioner.

The styling of that era Prelude was the main influence of my Prelude's 5th generation styling. Look at the profile, the long hood, short deck, shape of the headlights.

2001 Prelude Type SH, 2022 Highlander XLE AWD, 2022 Wrangler Sahara 4Xe, 2023 Toyota Tacoma SR 4WD