Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

2017 Ford Escape Lease Questions

Comments

• kyfdxkyfdx Moderator Posts: 236,527
    mmyimm430 said:

Michaell said:

mmyimm430 said:

Could you please provide the MF and Residual for 2017 Escape SE FWD for 24 mo/10K in NYC? Thanks a lot.

59% and 1.00%

$3000 lease cash
    Thanks. This is my first time leasing a car could you please explain what lease cash means? Is that the rebate the dealer is getting from the manufacturer? I got a quote today for 0 down and it looked pretty expensive:

MSRP: 26145
    REBATE: 4000
    CAP COST: 22145
    MONTHLY: 383

Could you please comment on this quote? Thanks.
    Lease cash is an incentive. It's likely part of that rebate on your quote.
    If your CAP cost is the MSRP minus the rebate, then the dealer isn't providing any discount. Also, 36 month leases are much more cost effective (generally) than 24 month leases. Add those two things up, and it results in a high lease payment.

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator
    Did you get a good deal? Be sure to come back and share!

Edmunds Moderator

jorilla said:

Hey can I please get RV, APR, & Lease Cash on 2017 Escape SE Johnson City TN lease term is 36/10K and 36/12k thank you

1.00% APR and 52%/51% residual
    $2000 lease cash

Edmunds Price Checker
    Edmunds Lease Calculator

Edmunds Moderator

• zdadzdad Member Posts: 15
    edited May 2017
    OK....a lease know nothing here. The deal I have is
    ---Escape Titanium
    ---$3400 in incentives
    ---$1500 dealer discount
    ---1.25%MF
    ---50% residual
    ---36mo/12k mi

Feels right. MF may be .25-.50 high, but a strong discount, and the highest trade on old car from any dealer.

Opine away.
    zdad said:

---Escape Titanium
    ---$3400 in incentives
    ---$1500 dealer discount
    ---1.25%MF
    ---50% residual
    ---36mo/12k mi