Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Dodge Caravan/Chrysler Voyager

Comments

• fly6869fly6869 Member Posts: 17
    Finally got 2001 T&C EX back from the dealer. In the last two weeks my van with just over 1500 miles on it has had the power steering rack replaced, timing chain cover and oil pan gasket replaced, front end realigned, and the roof rack has also been replaced. Anyone else having any such problems? Hopefully it has been fixed for good..
  • erucehteruceht Member Posts: 26
    We have a T&C Limited FWD and it has the 2100 ram noise/vibration and so did all the vans we test drove.
  • pgs_28pgs_28 Member Posts: 34
    Eruceht

Welcome to the club. I have been talking about it for 4 months now. I too have a 2001 T&C FWD which has the same problem. Also my transmission clunks moving into 2nd gear depending on how fast I accelerate. I knew the vibration/resonance was NOT just an AWD problem. Have you talked to the dealer?
  • erucehteruceht Member Posts: 26
    pgs 28

Yes we took it to the dealer. They drove it the first time and said there was no problem so my wife took it back and drove it for them at the right speed and rpm and they told her the tires were out of balance. I knew about the problem when we bought the van and its not really a big deal for us because we never drive at that speed but I do hope Chrysler finds a fix. I had the roof rack bars replaced to fix the wind noise but outside of that the van has been great.
  • bev15bev15 Member Posts: 3
    I have a 2001 Voyager LX.

I am about to have the power steering rack replaced like FLY6869 just mentioned. I wonder if this is a common problem? Hmmmm.