Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see May lease deals!
Options

Real-World Trade-In Values

Comments

• Options
    bwbbwb Member Posts: 12
    Hey Gurus
    Hope all is well. About to let go of our work horse.
    1988 Ford 350XLT
    90K total miles
    4 door crew cab
    8 foot bed
    diesel
    banks turbo
    after market package with lights, side steps etc.
    10,000 pound towing bumper, after market.
    after market exhaust and wheels
    duelly
    paint is in good shape (no oxidation, no rust etc.)
    Appreciate your opinion on real world value.
    Thanks in advance.
  • Options
    taterhearttaterheart Member Posts: 12
    Hi Terry,

I'm a rookie used car buyer.
    A Private owner is selling a 2000 BMW 323Cic convertible
    27K miles
    Steptronic
    Steel Blue/Grey leather
    Premium package
    Heated seats
    Premium audio
    Just detailed, clean engine, excellent condition, small half dime sized paint chip on upper door, owner says it will cost $300 to fix.

Owner is asking $30.5K, Edmunds says $24-25K Private party value, KBB has $27.8-29.2K Private party value. Why the big $4K discrepancy between KBB and Edmunds?

And what should I offer to buy this car? I was thinking $24.5K
  • Options
    rroyce10rroyce10 Member Posts: 9,332
    ....... Whats a "california roof" ...?

Terry.
  • Options
    ddeliseddelise Member Posts: 353
    Sorry Terry -

2WD

How about a 2003 Rendezvous (sp) CXL.
    In FL, Cappuccino Frost (love the colors these days), FWD, 16,000 miles.
    Leather, Captains Chairs, Third Row Seat, Power Everything. No sunroof, no DVD, no Navi, no chrome wheels.

What is a trade-in value, dealer retail on this puppy???
  • Options