2024 Chevy Blazer EV lease from Bayway Auto Group Click here

2024 Jeep Grand Cherokee lease from Mark Dodge Click here

2025 Ram 1500 Factory Order Discounts from Mark Dodge Click here
Options

Honda Accord (1998-2002) Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• Options
    daylldayll Member Posts: 26
    SNW - I am no mechanic by any means but my 98 Accord V-6 "check" light came on the night before I took it in for my Calif smog. I unhooked the battery for a few minutes and then rehooked it and the light was out and has stayed out for a month now. The car passed the smog no problem. I read about doing this here on these forums. I figure if (when) the light comes back on I'll take it to get the codes read. The other thing I've learned from these forums is that Mr. Bolivar knows a lot about cars. dayll
  • Options
    sanchez0561sanchez0561 Member Posts: 9
    First my reclining on the powerseat went. Now it's my front to back and vice versa. What I'm looking to buy are the actuator motors that perform these tasks. They sell the whole unit for almost $600, but I figure, if I replace the motors only, I could save some bucks. If anyone knows of where I might find these, please let me know. Thanks.
  • Options
    bolivarbolivar Member Posts: 2,316
    I'm worried about a series of failures on the power seat. This sounds more like a switch failure. Have you had anyone check the switches?

The switch module is lots cheaper than probably just one of the motors.

If Honda only sell the entire assembly, that's how they 'come'. Otherwise junkyard. And, have you looked at this assembly? It might be very tough to pull individual motors. The assembly might be welded together and individual motors would be tough to pull apart.